Objective:

To build a constructive positive image of AIUB by proper enhancement of internal and external student activities and to maintain effective coordination among student community, administration and academic body of AIUB.

Activities:

The overall activities of the student affairs department are divided in two major areas of operations.

1. External Activities

  • National & international Competitions
  • Student Exchange Programs
  • Membership
  • Community Service
  • Event Participation
  • Collaboration and Liaison with External Organizations
2. Internal Activities
  • Admission
  • Convocation Ceremony and Graduation Ball
  • Student Orientation
  • Non-academic Counseling for Students
  • Students’ Discipline
  • Student Services and Facilities
  • Student Organizations
  • Students’ Suggestions and Complains
  • Festival Celebration
  • Students’ extra-curricular activities and competitions
  • Scholarships (Extra Curricular Activities)
  • Event Organization
  • Student Volunteers
  • In-campus student events/ campaigns of corporate organizations
Student Organizations:
  • AIUB Oratory Club (AOC)
  • AIUB Drama Club (ADC)
  • AIUB Performing Arts Club (APAC)
  • AIUB Art Club (AAC)
  • AIUB Photography Club (AIUBPC)
  • AIUB Social Welfare Club- Shomoy
  • AIUB Film Club (AFC)
  • AIUB Computer Club (ACC)
  • AIUB Community of Engineering Students (ACES)
  • AIUB Business Club (ABC)
  • AIUB Foreign Student Association (AFSA)
  • AIUB Cricket Team
  • AIUB Football Team
  • IEEE Student Chapter
  • AIESEC at AIUB
Students’ Suggestions and Complains Form:

Students can download and fill up the form. Filled forms may be sent through email (osa@aiub.edu) or dropped at the complain and suggestion boxes located at the every campus or at the OSA office, 2nd Floor, Administrative Building, AIUB

Download Complain and suggestion form (Link to the form)

Officials of OSA:

Ms. Nadia Anwar
Founder and Vice President,
Student Affairs, AIUB

Mr. Manzur H Khan
Director
Email: manzur@aiub.edu

Mr. Ziarat Hossain Khan
Deputy Director
Email: ziarat@aiub.edu

Abhijit Bhowmik
Special Assistant of OSA, Campus 4
Email: abhijit@aiub.edu

Chowdhury Akram Hossain
Special Assistant of OSA, Campus 2
Email: chowdhury.akram@aiub.edu

Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan
Special Assistant of OSA, Campus 2
Email: saniat@aiub.edu

Shama Islam
Special Assistant of OSA
Email: shama_islam@aiub.edu

Sharfuddin Mahmood
Special Assistant of OSA, Campus 4
Email: smahmood@aiub.edu

Md. Rakibul Alam [Polok] 
Jr. Executive, Office of Student Affairs
Extension: 175
Email: polok@aiub.edu

 
Officials of Information & Admission:

Nusrat Khandaker
Assistant Director
Information & Admission
E-mail: nusrat@aiub.edu
Ext: 173

Rubana Towhida Newaz
Senior Executive
Admission
E-mail: rubana@aiub.edu
Ext:122

Rajwana Chowdhury
Junior Executive
Admission
E-mail: rchowdhury@aiub.edu
Ext:122

Md. Ashfak Ul Islam Chowdhury

Junior Executive
Admission
E-mail: ashfak@aiub.edu
Ext:142

Shanta Islam

Junior Executive
Admission
E-mail: shanta@aiub.edu
Ext:122

Md. Emran Hossain
Junior Executive
Information
E-mail: emran_07@aiub.edu
Ext:199

Farzana Islam Nahin
Junior Executive
Information
E-mail: nahin@aiub.edu
Ext:199

Mukta Das
Junior Executive
Information
E-mail: mukta_das@aiub.edu
Ext:100

Golam Kashfique Ayaseen
Junior Executive
Information
E-mail: gkayaseen@aiub.edu
Ext:100

Contacts:
Email: osa@aiub.edu Office Address:  Office of Student Affairs: 2nd Floor, Office of Sports: 3rd Floor Administrative Building, AIUB