“Welcoming the Future- ESAB Members’’-Orientation Program organized by ESAB AIUB Unit Face

To welcome the new family members of ESAB AIUB Unit Face on March 9, a members’ orientation program titled “Welcoming the Future” was arranged for the new ESAB members of AIUB registered in Spring 2014. ESAB’s main goal is to bring all the engineering students of Bangladesh on a single unified platform for the sharing of knowledge, motivation of enthusiastic ideas and provide networking within all the engineering universities of Bangladesh. The purpose of this program was to familiarize the new members to the workings, functions and goals of ESAB. Chief guest Mr. Ebad Zahir, Assistant Professor & Special Assistant Dept. of EEE motivated the students with his inaugural speech.  Special guests, Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan, Assistant Professor & Special Assistant of OSA and Mr. Chowdhury Akram Hossain, Senior Lecturer & Special Assistant of OSA both acknowledged ESAB for its countless events for not just the benefit of its members, but for their country as well.  After their speech, the main target of ESAB was showcased by Md. Arif Raihan Mahi, General Secretary, ESAB Central Steering Committee. He advised the new comers to focus on their creativeness & extra curriculum activities. Next, Mr. Mashrur H. Shurid, Former Coordinator, Development & Planning Secretary, ESAB Central, shared his experience when he was part of AIUB Unit Face. Ms. Tanzia Mahbub Redi, Coordinator, AIUB Unit Face, introduced all face members, organizing members and the working members & overall achievements of AIUB Unit Face through her gleesome speech. There were also a question and answer round for the new comer which help them to mix up with the environment. She announced the name of three former AIUB Unit Face members Shadman Eshraq Siddiqui, Rubab Ahmed & Sharif Abdullah Sayem to come on the stage and they were given Crest and gift hampers for their outstanding academic performance in AIUB & their hardship for the Unit Face.The crests and gifthampers were given by Mr. Mashrur H. Shurid,Mr. Syed Rafi Sifath Palal(Bureau Secretary, Executive Committee, ESAB) and Mr.Arif Raihan Maahi .  Finally, in the ending session, ESAB membership ID cards & refreshments were distributed among the new members. The entire event was hosted by Sk Rohan (Working Member) & Tanzia Mahbub Redi (Coordinator), organized by Nawshin Islam (FPR, Face Member), Nabil Hasan Anik (FPR, Organizing Member), Sakib Ahmed (Face Member), Tahmid Anik (Face Member), Md. Maksud-Ul-Kabir Rico (Face Member) & other respective members. Over the few years of ESAB AIUB Unit Face, there are been many achievements but none would have been possible without their dedicated and motivated members.

Read More Click here..