Undergraduate Engineering Project &Thesis Competition for the year 2013

The EEE Department of AIUB has successfully implemented a yearly contest for selecting the Best undergraduate Project & Thesis from the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering for each year. The winning Project or Thesis will be acknowledged every year at the university’s convocation with the coveted title of The Vice Chancellor’s Award. For the past year, 171 groups competed for the title and only 9 were selected for the final round. These nine groups were invited to present their work on 9th January, 2014 at 2:30pm. In the event, the competing groups presented their thesis and projects in front of judges from the EEE Department. Prof. Dr. ABM Siddique Hossain(Dean, Faculty of Engineering) was the chief judgeat the event. Other adjudicators of the contest were Dr. Md. Abdur Rahman(Director and Associate Prof. Faculty of Engineering), Dr. Md. Abdul Mannan(Associate Prof. and Head of EEE department), Mr. Shahriar Masud Rizvi(Asst. Prof. Faculty of Engineering), Mr. Farhadur Arifin(Asst. Prof. Faculty of Engineering), Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty(Asst. Prof. and Special Asst. EEE department), Mr. Ebad Zahir(Asst. Prof. Faculty of Engineering and Special Asst. EEE department)) ,Mr. Chowdhury Akram Hossain(Sr. Lecturer and Special Asst. of OSA) and Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan(Asst. Prof. and Special Asst. of OSA).    

Read More Click here..