American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)

Department of EEE, CoE & IPE

 

October 14, 2020

Online Adding Dropping Procedure for Fall 2020-21

 

EEE, CoE & IPE students must login to AIUB Portal (https://portal.aiub.edu) for online adding dropping and follow the procedure given in the following notice at

https://www.aiub.edu/adding-dropping-of-fall-20-21

Only for exceptional problematic cases like a section has available seat but student is unable to add or the course is not shown in portal despite completing pre-requisites students are advised to use the following steps maintaining the given schedule.

  1. Students must fill up the Online Adding Dropping Form (OADF): https://rebrand.ly/fe/adddrop
  2. Students who have submitted Online Adding Dropping Form (OADF) are advised to check their AIUB portal during 4.30 PM to 5.30 PM.  The Online Adding Dropping Form (OADF) will be active from October 15, 2020 to till 4 PM of October 18, 2020.  
  3. If student finds during check time, their problem is not solved then they can text Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan (saniat@aiub.edu) and Ms. Sadia Yasmin (sadia@aiub.edu) through Microsoft Teams within 6 PM to 7 PM.  
  4. Section change not allowed.
  5. Course add request will not be accepted if seat capacity of a section requires to be increased.
  6. Course drop request will not be accepted if minimum credit load is not maintained after dropping.

In case of any difficulty please email your concern to

  1. Dr. Md. Abdur Rahman, Associate Dean, FE (arahman@aiub.edu)
  2. Dr. M. A. Mannan, Director, FE (mdmannan@aiub.edu)
  3. Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Head, MEEE program (drnasir@aiub.edu)
  4. Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty, Head-in-Charge, EEE (chisty@aiub.edu)
  5. Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan, Head, COE (saniat@aiub.edu)


 

Best Wishes
Department of EEE, CoE & IPE
American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)