Office of Students Affairs (OSA)

Objective:
To build a constructive positive image of AIUB by proper enhancement of internal and external student activities and to maintain effective coordination among student community, administration and academic body of AIUB.
Activities:
  1. The overall activities of the student affairs department are divided in two major areas of operations.
    1. External Activities
      • National & international Competitions
      • Student Exchange Programs
      • Membership
      • Community Service
      • Event Participation
      • Collaboration and Liaison with External Organizations
    2. Internal Activities
      • Admission
      • Convocation Ceremony and Graduation Ball
      • Student Orientation
      • Non-academic Counseling for Students
      • Students’ Discipline
      • Student Services and Facilities
      • Student Organizations
      • Students’ Suggestions and Complains
      • Festival Celebration
      • Students’ extra-curricular activities and competitions
      • Scholarships (Extra Curricular Activities)
      • Event Organization
      • Student Volunteers
      • In-campus student events/ campaigns of corporate organizations
Student Organizations:
    • AIUB Oratory Club (AOC)
    • AIUB Drama Club (ADC)
    • AIUB Performing Arts Club (APAC)
    • AIUB Art Club (AAC)
    • AIUB Photography Club (AIUBPC)
    • AIUB Social Welfare Club- Shomoy
    • AIUB Film Club (AFC)
    • AIUB Computer Club (ACC)
    • AIUB Community of Engineering Students (ACES)
    • AIUB Business Club (ABC)
    • AIUB Foreign Student Association (AFSA)
    • AIUB Cricket Team
    • AIUB Football Team
    • IEEE Student Chapter
    • AIESEC at AIUB
Students’ Suggestions and Complains Form:
Students can download and fill up the form. Filled forms may be sent through email (osa@aiub.edu) or dropped at the complain and suggestion boxes located at the every campus or at the OSA office, 2nd Floor, Administrative Building, AIUB Download Complain and suggestion form
Officials of OSA:

Mrs. Nadia Anwar

Founder and Vice President,

Student Affairs, AIUB

 

Mr. Manzur H Khan

Director

Email:manzur@aiub.edu

 

Mr. Ziarat Hossain Khan

Deputy Director

Email: ziarat@aiub.edu

  

Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Special Assistant of OSA

Email: chowdhury.akram@aiub.edu

 

Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan

Special Assistant of OSA

Email: saniat@aiub.edu

 

Shama Islam

Special Assistant of OSA

Email: shama_islam@aiub.edu

 

Sharfuddin Mahmood

Special Assistant of OSA

Email: smahmood@aiub.edu

 

Md. Rakibul Alam [Polok]

Jr. Executive, Office of Student Affairs

Email: polok@aiub.edu

 

Officials of Information & Admission:

Md. Emran Hossain

Junior Executive

Admission Information

E-mail: emran_07@aiub.edu

Mobile: 01886566666

 

Golam Kashfique Ayaseen

Junior Executive

Admission Information

E-mail: gkayaseen@aiub.edu

Mobile: 01886566666

 

Jannatul Ferdous Shanta

Junior Executive

Admission Information

E-mail: fzrabbi@aiub.edu

Mobile: 01844115000

Rubana Towhida Newaz

Senior Executive

Admission

E-mail: rubana@aiub.edu

 

Rajwana Chowdhury

Junior Executive

Admission

E-mail: rchowdhury@aiub.edu

 

Md. Ashfak Ul Islam Chowdhury

Junior Executive

Admission

E-mail: ashfak@aiub.edu

 

Shanta Islam

Junior Executive

Admission Information

E-mail: shanta@aiub.edu

 

Contacts:
Email: osa@aiub.edu Office Address: Office of Student Affairs: Level 3, Building C, AIUB