Office of Students Affairs (OSA)

Objective:
To build a constructive positive image of AIUB by proper enhancement of internal and external student activities and to maintain effective coordination among student community, administration and academic body of AIUB.
Activities:
  1. The overall activities of the student affairs department are divided in two major areas of operations.
    1. External Activities
      • National & international Competitions
      • Student Exchange Programs
      • Membership
      • Community Service
      • Event Participation
      • Collaboration and Liaison with External Organizations
    2. Internal Activities
      • Admission
      • Convocation Ceremony and Graduation Ball
      • Student Orientation
      • Non-academic Counseling for Students
      • Students’ Discipline
      • Student Services and Facilities
      • Student Organizations
      • Students’ Suggestions and Complains
      • Festival Celebration
      • Students’ extra-curricular activities and competitions
      • Scholarships (Extra Curricular Activities)
      • Event Organization
      • Student Volunteers
      • In-campus student events/ campaigns of corporate organizations
Student Organizations:
    • AIUB Oratory Club (AOC)
    • AIUB Drama Club (ADC)
    • AIUB Performing Arts Club (APAC)
    • AIUB Art Club (AAC)
    • AIUB Photography Club (AIUBPC)
    • AIUB Social Welfare Club- Shomoy
    • AIUB Film Club (AFC)
    • AIUB Computer Club (ACC)
    • AIUB Community of Engineering Students (ACES)
    • AIUB Business Club (ABC)
    • AIUB Foreign Student Association (AFSA)
    • AIUB Cricket Team
    • AIUB Football Team
    • IEEE Student Chapter
    • AIESEC at AIUB
Students’ Suggestions and Complains Form:
Students can download and fill up the form. Filled forms may be sent through email (osa@aiub.edu) or dropped at the complain and suggestion boxes located at the every campus or at the OSA office, 2nd Floor, Administrative Building, AIUB. Download Complain and Suggestion form.
Officials of OSA:
Mrs. Nadia Anwar

Founder and Vice President,
Office of Student Affairs, AIUB

Mr. Manzur H Khan

Director
Email: manzur@aiub.edu

Mr. Ziarat Hossain Khan

Deputy Director
Email: ziarat@aiub.edu

Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Special Assistant of OSA
Email: chowdhury.akram@aiub.edu

Abhjit Bhowmik

Special Assistant of OSA
Email: abhijit@aiub.edu

Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan

Special Assistant of OSA
Email: saniat@aiub.edu

Shama Islam

Special Assistant of OSA
Email: shama_islam@aiub.edu

Sharfuddin Mahmood

Special Assistant of OSA
Email: smahmood@aiub.edu

Md. Rakibul Alam [Polok]

Jr. Executive, Office of Student Affairs
Email: polok@aiub.edu

Officials of Information & Admission:
Golam Kashfique Ayaseen

Junior Executive
Email: gkayaseen@aiub.edu
Mobile: 01886566666

Jannatul Ferdous Shanta

Junior Executive
Email: jfshanta@aiub.edu

Md. Fazle Rabbi

Junior Executive
Email: fzrabbi@aiub.edu

Rubana Towhida Newaz

Senior Executive
Email: rubana@aiub.edu

Rajwana Chowdhury

Junior Executive
Email: rchowdhury@aiub.edu

Md. Ashfak Ul Islam Chowdhury

Junior Executive
Email: ashfak@aiub.edu

Shanta Islam

Junior Executive
Email: shanta@aiub.edu

Contact:
Office of Student Affairs

Email: osa@aiub.edu
Office Address: Level 3, Building C, AIUB

Policy regarding Sexual Harassment Complaints for Students:

AIUB does not tolerate any form of sexual misconduct. The complaint and grievance procedures of AIUB provide students and employees with the methods for the resolution of complaints that allege a violation of this Statement. All such inquiries or complaints must be submitted to the Office of Student Affairs (OSA) for students.

A designated ‘Complaint Committee’ is formed and available as per the guideline and instruction of the His Excellency Supreme Court’s High Court division to deal with the Sexual Harassment Complaints.

Any student can submit their complaint in the designated form or by directly sending email to the Office of Student Affairs (OSA). The form is available to download here. Accomplished forms may be sent through email (osa@aiub.edu) or dropped at the complaint box available in Annex 1.

Policy regarding Discrimination Complaints for Students:

The American International University – Bangladesh (AIUB) will not engage in or endorse discrimination or harassment against any student because of religion, race, color, age, disability, nationality, marital status, sexual orientation including gender identity.

AIUB does not tolerate any form of discriminating misconduct. The complaint and grievance procedures of AIUB provide students with the methods for the resolution of complaints that allege a violation of this kind.

All such inquiries or complaints must be submitted to the Office of Student Affairs (OSA) for students.

Any student can submit their complaint in the designated form or by directly sending email to the Office of Student Affairs (OSA). The form is available to download here. Accomplished forms may be sent through email (osa@aiub.edu) or dropped at the complaint box available in Annex 1.