American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)

Faculty of Engineering

 

August 21, 2020

Online Pre-Registration Procedure for Fall 2020-21

All students of Faculty of Engineering must login to AIUB Portal (https://portal.aiub.edu) for online Pre-registration and follow the registration procedure and schedule according to the following notice at “https://www.aiub.edu/Files/Uploads/pre-registration-flow-chart-of-fall-2020-21(online)-(1).pdf

Only for exceptional problematic cases like unable to register a course despite completing pre-requisites, course/section is not visible in the offered section etc. students are advised to follow the following steps maintaining the given schedule.

  1. Students must fill up the Online Pre-Registration Form (OPRF) as per the given schedule. OPRF will be active only during the given time duration. 
  2. Students who have submitted Online Pre-Registration Form (OPRF) are advised to check their AIUB portal within the mentioned Check Time.
  3. If students find during check time, their problem is not solved then they can call the respective advisors
Department Batch Advisor MS Teams ID
Architecture ALL up to Farzana Siddiqua farzana_7@aiub.edu
  18-*****-2 Sariful Islam sariful@aiub.edu
  18-*****-3 to MD Tanvir Hasan tanvir.hasan@aiub.edu
  19-*****-1 Fauzia Rahman fauzia@aiub.edu
  19-*****-2 to MD Tanvir Hasan tanvir.hasan@aiub.edu
  19-*****-3 MD Rashed Hasan rashedhasan@aiub.edu
  20-*****-1 to Farah Zaki farah.zaki@aiub.edu
  20-*****-2 Nandita Barai nandita@aiub.edu
  Free slot Nandita Barai nandita@aiub.edu
    Farah Zaki farah.zaki@aiub.edu
EEE, CoE, IPE ALL Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan saniat@aiub.edu
    Ms. Sadia Yasmin sadia@aiub.edu
    Mr. Md. Sajid Hossain sajid@aiub.edu

     

      4. Pre-Registration Counselling Hours: EEE/CoE/IPE Students can call Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan (saniat@aiub.edu) 
         through Microsoft Teams any day within 5.30 PM to 6.30 PM for counselling related to registration. 
         EEE/CoE/IPE students can call Ms. Sadia Yasmin (sadia@aiub.edu )and Mr. Md. Sajid Hossain (sajid@aiub.edu) 
         through Microsoft Teams during call time if their problem is not solved even after submitting OPRF.

      5. If any student fails to submit the OPRF within given schedule they can fill Online Registration Form given 
         in free slot. Their problems will be solved during free slot. 

Date & Time

Student I.D. Number

Online Registration Form Link

And schedule

Check Time

Call to Advisors through Microsoft Teams

Aug 22 (4 PM) to Aug 23 (4 PM)

ALL up to 18-*****-2

reg-all-upto-18-2
Aug 22 (4 PM) to Aug 23 (10.30 AM)

Aug 23:  2.00 PM to 3.00  PM

Aug 23:  3.00 PM to 4.00  PM

Aug 23 (4 PM) to Aug 24 (4 PM)

18-*****-3
        to

19-*****-1

reg-18-3-to-19-1

Aug 23 (4 PM) to Aug 24 (10.30 AM)

Aug 24:  2.00 PM to 3.00  PM

Aug 24:  3.00 PM to 4.00  PM

Aug 24 (4 PM) to Aug 25 (4 PM)

19-*****-2
        to

19-*****-3

reg-19-2-to-19-3

Aug 24 (4 PM) to Aug 25 (10.30 AM)

Aug 25:  2.00 PM to 3.00  PM

Aug 25:  3.00 PM to 4.00  PM

Aug 25 (4 PM) to Aug 26 (4 PM)

20-*****-1
        to

20-*****-2

reg-20-1-to-20-2

Aug 25 (4 PM) to Aug 26 (10.30 AM)

Aug 26:  2.00 PM to 3.00  PM

Aug 26:  3.00 PM to 4.00  PM

Aug 26 (4 PM) to Aug 27 (4 PM)

Free slot

reg-free-slot

Aug 26 (4 PM) to Aug 27 (10.30 AM)

Aug 27:  2.00 PM to 3.00  PM

Aug 27:  3.00 PM to 4.00  PM

In case of any difficulty please email your concern to

  1. Dr. Md. Abdur Rahman, Associate Dean, FE (arahman@aiub.edu)
  2. Dr. M. A. Mannan, Director, FE (mdmannan@aiub.edu)
  3. Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Head, MEEE program (drnasir@aiub.edu)
  4. Mr. M. Arefeen Ibrahim, Head, Architecture (arefeen@aiub.edu)
  5. Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty, Head-in-Charge, EEE (chisty@aiub.edu)
  6. Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan, Head, COE (saniat@aiub.edu)

Stay Home, Be safe
Best Wishes

                                                                                                           Faculty of Engineering (FE)

 American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)