Contact Us

Contact Us


408/1 (Old KA 66/1), Kuratoli, Khilkhet, Dhaka 1229, Bangladesh


+88 02 841 4046-9; +88 02 841 4050


+88 02 841 2255




Admission Information


+880 18 4411 5000

+880 18 8656 6666

+880 18 4451 5912


+88 02 841 4046-9;

+88 02 841 4050;

Ext.: 201, 202

Graduate Programs

[12pm to 8pm]:

+880 18 4411 5010

+88 02 841 4046-9


AIUB Contacts Directory


  * The AIUB official email address can also be used to call directly using Microsoft Teams application.

  * Hotline Numbers are active during office hours on weekdays (excluding weekly and government holidays).  Messages are not entertained in hotline numbers.


Designation Name Contact
Pro-Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Abdur Rahman
Treasurer Prof. Dr. Nisar Ahmed



(For any academic issue)

Faculty/ Department




(Hotline Number/ *Email Address)

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS)

+88 018 4411 5001


Prof. Dr. Tazul Islam

Associate Dean Dr. ABM Rahmatullah

Department of English

Mr. Hamidul Haque

Department Head, Law Dr. Syeda Afroza Zerin
Department Head, MMC Mr. Mohammad Masud Chowdhury

Department Head, Social Science

Dr. Buddha Dev Biswas

Department Head, Economics Dr. Faria Sultana

Department Head, Public Health

Dr. Muhammad Wasiful Alam

MDS Program

Dr. ABM Rahmatullah


Faculty of Business Administration (FBA)

+88 018 4411 5002 [BBA]

+88 018 4411 5010 [MBA]

Director, BBA Program

Dr. Rezbin Nahar

Director, MBA Program

Dr. Mohammad Faridul Alam

Department Head, Management and HRM Dr. Aftab Anwar
Department Head, OSCM Dr. Tamzidul Islam
Department Head, Marketing Prof. Dr. Partha Prasad Chowdhury
Department Head, Accounting Dr. Kamrul Hasan
Department Head, Finance Ms. Bohi Shahjahan
Department Head, MIS Mr. Mehzabul Haque Nahid


Faculty of Engineering

+88 018 4411 5003


Prof. Dr. ABM Siddique Hossain

Associate Dean

Prof. Dr. M. A. Mannan


Dr. Saniat Rahman Zishan

Department Head, EEE

Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty

Department Head, CoE

Mr. Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Department Head, IPE

Dr. Ehasanul Haque

Department Head, Graduate Program

Dr. Md. Nasir Uddin

Department Head, Architecture Mr. Arefeen Ibrahim


Faculty of Science and Technology (FST)

+88 018 4411 5004

Dean (In charge)

Mr. Mashiour Rahman

Associate Dean

Prof. Dr. Dip Nandi


Dr. Md. Abdullah - Al Jubair

Department Head, Graduate Program [CS]

Prof. Dr. Tabin Hasan

Department Head, Undergraduate Program [CS]

Dr. Akinul Islam Jony

Department Head, Mathematics Dr. Mostafizur Rahman
Department Head, Natural Science [Physics] Dr. Humayra Ferdous
Department Head, Natural Science [Chemistry] Prof. Dr. S Mosaddeq Ahmed

IT Support

(For any issue relevant to Microsoft Teams Access)

IT Support (Microsoft Teams)


+88 018 4451 5908


Mr. Md. Manirul Islam


AIUB Portal/ VUES Office

(For any issue relevant to Portal/ VUES login at or

VUES Office (AIUB Portal)


+88 018 4451 5904


Mr. Danilo G. Morgia


Miss Sajia Kamal Kakon


Registrar’s Office

(For any issue relevant to course registration, dropping, refund, scholarship, waiver, discount, etc.)

Registrar’s Office


+88 018 4411 5005


Group Captain (Retd) Dr. Mohammad Zahidul Islam Khan

Additional Registrar

Mr. Md. Khurshed Alam

Deputy Registrar

Mr. Asif Parvez

Senior Executive

Mr. Shafayet Hossain Khan

Exam Controller’s Office

Exam Controller’s Office   +88 018 4451 5906
Controller of Examinations Mr. Pius Costa
Additional Controller of Examinations Mr. Md. Khurshed Alam
Deputy Controller of Examinations Mr. Asif Parvez



Student Records and Verification Section

(For any convocation and document related issues, like, verification,attestation, convocation application, provisional certificate, previously submitted academic documents, credential assessment - WES, etc.)

Student Records


+88 018 4451 5902

For document verification

Senior Executive

Mr. Mohammad Zakir Hossain Rasel


Certificate / Document Release Section

(For any document related issues, like, transcripts, certificate, official letters, etc.)

Certificate / Document Release


+88 018 4451 5901


Ms. Gouri Rani Mitra


Ms. Nahin Sunehra


Office of Probation

(For any issues relevant probation students)

Probation Office


+88 018 4411 5008


Ms. Tilottoma Moon Moon


Ms. Azimun Sharin Khan


Accounts Department

(For any issues relevant to payment)

Accounts Department


+88 018 4411 5006

+88 018 4451 5907


Mr. Khondoker Sabbir Kabir

Assistant Director

Mr. Md. Rafiqul Islam


Information (Admission) Office

(For any information relevant to Admission)

Information (Admission)


+88 018 8656 6666

+88 018 4411 5000

+880 18 4451 5912

Ext: (201 , 202)


Mr. Golam Kashfique Ayaseen


Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Shanta


Mr. Md. Fazle Rabbi


Yousha Mohona


Admission Office

(For any issue relevant to admission)

Admission Office


+88 018 4451 5900

+88 018 4451 5911

Ext.: (205)

Senior Executive

Ms. Rubana Towhida Newaz


Ms. Rajwana Chowdhury


Ms. Shanta Islam


Mr. Md. Nasim Aydeed


Office of Placement

(For any issues relevant to placement and internship)

Office of Placement


+88 018 4411 5007


Mr. Roomee Tareque Moudud


Mr. Md. Tariqul Hasan


Office of Public Relations

(For any issues relevant to media, PR, publication, etc.)

Office of Public Relations


+88 018 4720 0003

Assistant Director

Mr. Abu Miah Akhanda Tuhin


Office of Student Affairs (OSA)

(For any issues relevant to discipline, extra-curricular activities, non-academic services, etc.)



+88 018 4723 9999


Mr. Manzur H Khan

Deputy Director

Mr. Ziarat H Khan

Special Assistant, FASS & FBA

Ms. Shama Islam

Special Assistant, FE

Mr. Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Special Assistant, FE

Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan

Special Assistant, FST

Mr. Abhijit Bhowmik

Special Assistant, FST

Mr. Sharfuddin Mahmood


Md. Rakibul Alam (Polok)


Office of Sports (OS)

(For any issues relevant to sports)

Coordinator, Office of Sports

Md. Joynal Abedin


Counselling Service

(For any issues relevant to anxiety, stress, etc. leading to mental health or distress)


Level 4, Building D




(For any issues relevant campus, security, etc.)

Deputy Director

Major (Retd.) Faiz-Ul-Bari Rajon

Post Title