American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)

Faculty of Engineering

 

Online Adding Dropping Procedure for Summer 19-20

All students of Faculty of Engineering must login to AIUB Portal (https://portal.aiub.edu) for online adding dropping and follow the procedure given in the following notice at “https://www.aiub.edu/Files/Uploads/revised-adding-dropping-summer--19-20.pdf

Only for exceptional problematic cases like a section has available seat but student is unable to add or the course is not shown in portal despite completing pre-requisites students are advised to use the following steps maintaining the given schedule.

  1. Students must fill up the Online Registration Form (ORF): https://rebrand.ly/fe/adddrop
  2. Students who have submitted Online Registration Form (ORF) are advised to check their AIUB portal during Check Time (4.30 PM to 5.30 PM).   
  3. If student finds during check time, their problem is not solved then they can call advisors within call time through Microsoft Teams.  
  4. Section change not allowed.
  5. Course add request will not be accepted if seat capacity of a section requires to be increased.
  6. Course drop request will not be accepted if minimum credit load is not maintained after dropping.

 

Department

Schedule

Call time

MS Teams ID

Architecture

 

 

 

July 9, 2020-July 12, 2020

 

Mr. M. Arefeen Ibrahim

arefeen@aiub.edu

Mr. Ashik Vaskor Mannan

ashikvaskor@aiub.edu

EEE, CoE, IPE

 

 

6 PM to 7 PM

Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan

saniat@aiub.edu

Ms. Sadia Yasmin

sadia@aiub.edu

Mr. Md. Sajid Hossain

sajid@aiub.edu

In case of any difficulty please email your concern to

  1. Dr. Md. Abdur Rahman, Associate Dean, FE (arahman@aiub.edu)
  2. Dr. M. A. Mannan, Director, FE (mdmannan@aiub.edu)
  3. Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Head, MEEE program (drnasir@aiub.edu)
  4. Mr. M. Arefeen Ibrahim, Head, Architecture (arefeen@aiub.edu)
  5. Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty, Head-in-Charge, EEE (chisty@aiub.edu)
  6. Mr. Md. Saniat Rahman Zishan, Head, COE (saniat@aiub.edu)

Stay Home, Be safe
Best Wishes

                                                                                                           Faculty of Engineering (FE)

 American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)