AGM of ESAB : AIUB Unit Face won the “Best Unit Face” award

Engineering Students’ Association Bangladesh (ESAB) has organized its Bi-Annual General Meeting at NAEM Auditorium, on 15th November, 2013. All the unit face members and general members of BUET, AIUB, EWU, MIST, BAU, CUET, BRAC, AUST, KUET, RUET and UIU have participated with full of eagerness and spontaneity.

AIUB Unit Face was awarded as the “Best Unit Face” for its continuous successes in organizing various effective events, seminars & workshops. AIUB Unit’s internal chain of command, innovative event-planning, brotherly organizing atmosphere and next generation leadership finding system were highly praised by the Central Steering Committee of ESAB. Senior Face Member Tanzia Mahbub Redi has been appointed as the new Coordinator of the Unit and received the award on behalf of AIUB Unit Face. She is the first ever Lady Coordinator among all other Unit Faces of ESAB. The “Best Face Member” award is achieved by an AIUBian, the former Coordinator of AIUB Unit Face (Nov’11-Nov’13), Mashrur H. Shurid. Afterwards, the retiring Executive Committee introduced the new Central Executive Committee of Engineering Students’ Association Bangladesh (ESAB) for the next two years. As a reward of their outstanding organizing expertise, the former Coordinator of AIUB Unit Face, Mashrur H. Shurid has been promoted as the Development & Planning Secretary while another senior Face Member, Md. Syed Rafi Sifath Palal has been promoted as the Bureau Secretary of the Central Executive Committee of ESAB. As the members of ESAB’s International Advisory Board, Md. Harun-Or-Rashid (Deputy Director, Department of Social Services, Ministry of Social Welfare, Bangladesh Govt.), Asst. Prof Dr. Atiqur Rahman Ahad (Dept. of Physics, Dhaka University) and Dr. Mohammad Ali khan (Additional Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration) gave away their valuable speeches.